Local Spotlight

Local Spotlight

183 items

Harry N. Abrams

Flung Out of Space: Inspire...

$24.99

A fictional and complex portrait of bestselling author Patricia Highsmith caught up in the longing that would inspire her queer classic, The Price of Salt Flung Out of Space is both a love letter to the essential lesbian novel, The Price of Salt, and an examination of its notorious author, Patric...

Knopf Books for Young Readers

Cardboard Kingdom Hardcover...

$20.99

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier, Awkward, and All's Faire in Middle School, this graphic novel follows a neighborhood of kids who transform ordinary cardboard into fantastical homemade costumes as they explore conflicts with friends, family, and their own identity. 'There's room for everyon...

Dreamers & Make-Believers

First Anniversary Merch: Bm...

$50.00

Holy Anniversary, Bmore! Show your love for Baltimore's only community comic shop, bookstore, and coffee house with this new zip-up hoodie featuring our "Bmore Bat" logo designed by MICA alumn Emma Munger & shop owner Miranda Nordell on the back! The front reads "Dreamers & Make-Believers...

IDW Publishing

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle...

$14.99

Leonardo leads, Donatello does machines, Raphael is cool but rude, Michelangelo is a party dude! The animated Turtles of the original cartoon are back! The Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles first appeared in 1984, but it wasn’t until 1987 that a catchy theme song and action-packed cartoon helped make ...

Random House Books for Young Readers

Expedition Backyard Graphic...

$12.99

Each day, Mole and Vole venture out into the world - never forgetting their nature journal! - to see what they can find in their own backyard. From pigeons and jumping spiders to swamp milkweed and maple trees, these two explorers get to know every part of their local environment. But after an ac...

Jolly Fish Press

Holly and the Pittie Party

$19.99

After her family realizes the puppy they adopted is a pit bull, Holly finds herself abandoned in the city. To make matters worse, many people are unwilling to help her because of the misconceptions about her breed. Holly’s search for love (and food) takes her through the city to a dog park, an an...

Scout Comics

Charm City #1 (Of 5) Cover ...

$4.99

The Baltimore police are baffled when a Ravens cheerleader is found floating in the Inner Harbor with an arcane symbol carved onto her corpse. And only Alyssia Singer, music blogger at the Baltimore Sun, knows what it means: that a serial killer is targeting Baltimore's underground witching commu...

Cornell University Press

Don't Count Me Out: A Balti...

$26.95

Don't Count Me Out chronicles the life of Bruce White from the beginning of his drug use in elementary school through criminal acts fueled by his need for drugs, to his miraculous recovery three decades later and involvement in the treatment of addicts, where he is now a leader in the rehabilita...

Michael Owen

“Baltimore Love Project” Book

$50.00

Baltimore’s residents share their ideas on love through the light of 20 murals spread around their city. Words by Rafael Alvarez, photos by Sean Scheidt. Exclusively sold at Dreamers & Make-Believers Books and Baltimore Museum of Art

Devious Pie

Strange & Mysterious Baltim...

$3.00

A glossy 4 inch wide by 3 inch tall sticker from local artist Devious Pie! The black sticker features white text reading "Baltimore is a Strange & Mysterious Place"

Random House Publishing Group

We Own This City: A True St...

$18.99

NEW YORK TIMES EDITORS’ CHOICE • The astonishing true story of “one of the most startling police corruption scandals in a generation” (The New York Times), from the Pulitzer Prize–nominated reporter who exposed a gang of criminal cops and their yearslong plunder of an American cityNOW AN HBO SER...

Niara Perry

Mourning a Stranger

$15.00

In the aftermath of the murders of George Floyd and Breonna Taylor, it was poetry that allowed Niara to process the hatred they were witnessing and the anger that flooded their body. These poems are footsteps left along their road towards a semblance of peace.

OTHER PUBLISHERS

Basic Instinct #1 (Of 4) Co...

$4.99

Cover by Cuban artist Vanesa Del Rey, co-creator of Redlands (Image) whose work has also appeared on Scarlet Witch, Spider-Women Alpha, and Daredevil Annual (2016) for Marvel Comics. Flesh seduces. Passion kills. An anonymous artist who draws their inspiration from famous murders has opened their...

Random House Books for Young Readers

The Cardboard Kingdom #3: S...

$21.99

The kids of the Cardboard Kingdom go on a new adventure! This time, they are in search of new friends—but what they discover is a lot more like enemies...It’s winter break in the Cardboard Kingdom, and kids from the town across the park want to play together! But according to the evil Sorceress, ...

OTHER PUBLISHERS

Are You Afraid Of Dark Grap...

$14.99

In this all-new graphic novel series based on Nickelodeon's hit horror franchise Are You Afraid of the Dark?, a new Midnight Society gathers around the campfire to share urban legends, folklores, and all manner of spooky stories. These three terrifying tales feature haunted buses, monstrous creat...