Prose

Prose

922 items

Clarion Books

Where the Black Flowers Bloom

$16.99

A gripping, richly imagined fantasy set in an alternate ancient African world in which a Black girl finds her power and saves her people from evil, by the Coretta Scott King/John Steptoe New Talent Award-winning author of Black Panther: The Young Prince. In the land of Alkebulan, twelve-year-old...

HENRY HOLT

Promise Boys

$19.99

The Hate U Give meets One of Us Is Lying in Nick Brooks's Promise Boys, a trailblazing, blockbuster mystery about three teen boys of color who must investigate their principal's murder to clear their own names--for fans of Jason Reynolds, Angie Thomas, and Karen McManus."A brilliant pulls-no-punc...

St. Martin's Press

Maame

$27.99

A Today Show #ReadWithJenna Book Club Pick"Sparkling." --The New York Times"An utterly charming and deeply moving portrait of the joys--and the guilt--of trying to find your own way in life." --Celeste Ng, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Our Missing Hearts "Lively, funny, poignant . . . P...

Berkley Books

Sorry, Bro

$17.00

An Armenian-American woman rediscovers her roots and embraces who she really is in this vibrant and heartfelt queer rom-com by debut author Taleen Voskuni. When Nareh Bedrossian’s non-Armenian boyfriend gets down on one knee and proposes to her in front of a room full of drunk San Francisco tech ...

Berkley Books

River Sing Me Home

$27.00

A Most Anticipated Book of 2023 by Real Simple, Goodreads, AARP, Boston.com, BookBub and BookRiotRare. Moving. Powerful. This beautiful, page-turning and redemptive story of a mother’s gripping journey across the Caribbean to find her stolen children in the aftermath of slavery is a remarkable de...

KOKILA

How to Be a (Young) Antiracist

$19.99

The #1 New York Times bestseller that sparked international dialogue is now a book for young adults! Based on the adult bestseller by Ibram X. Kendi, and co-authored by bestselling author Nic Stone, How to be a (Young) Antiracist will serve as a guide for teens seeking a way forward in acknowledg...

DIAL BOOKS

The Davenports

$19.99

The Davenports delivers a totally escapist, swoon-worthy romance while offering a glimpse into a period of African American history often overlooked."A fresh, utterly enchanting read.” —Ayana Gray, New York Times bestselling author of the Beasts of Prey trilogyThe Davenports are one of the few Bl...

BALLANTINE BOOKS

Violeta (English Edition)

$18.00

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • This sweeping novel from the author of A Long Petal of the Sea tells the epic story of Violeta Del Valle, a woman whose life spans one hundred years and bears witness to the greatest upheavals of the twentieth century.“An immersive saga about a passion-filled life.”—Pe...

Nancy Paulsen Books

Hands

$16.99

"Gorgeous and gripping, Hands is a poetic page-turner. You might just finish it in one sitting. Torrey Maldonado understands the kids he writes for at the deepest level." --Adam Gidwitz, Newbery Honor-winning author of The Inquisitor's Tale The author of What Lane? and Tight delivers a fast-paced...

Scholastic en español

Empezar Otra Vez (the Do-Over)

$7.99

From the author of Stef Soto, Taco Queen comes this story about sisterhood, friendship, and the intricacies of blended families.   Raquel y Lucinda Mendoza solían ser inseparables, pero desde el divorcio de sus padres Raquel se ha vuelto muy mandona. En eso llega la pandemia y las hermanas se ven...

Beacon Press

Twice as Hard: The Stories ...

$24.95

Black women physicians' stories have gone untold for far too long, leaving gaping holes in American medical history, in women's history, and in black history. It's time to set the record straight   No real account of black women physicians in the US exists, and what little mention is made of thes...

Melville House Publishing

Hanging Out: The Radical Po...

$27.99

A smart and empowering book about the simple art of hanging out ... and of taking back our social lives from the deadening whirl of contemporary life.   Almost every day it seems that our world becomes more fractured, more digital, and more chaotic. Sheila Liming has the answer: we need to hang ...

Vintage Espanol

Yo No Soy Tu Perfecta Hija ...

$13.95

Finalista del National Book Award!Bestseller del New York Times! TIMES 2020, los 100 mejores libros juveniles de todos los tiempos   Julia no es la hija mexicana perfecta. Ese era el rol de su hermana Olga. Olga no fue a la universidad, se quedó en casa para cuidar a sus padres, limpiar la casa ...

BALLANTINE BOOKS

Women Who Run with the Wolv...

$22.00

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - One million copies sold! "A deeply spiritual book [that] honors what is tough, smart and untamed in women."--The Washington Post Book World   Book club pick for Emma Watson's Our Shared Shelf Within every woman there lives a powerful force, filled with good instincts,...

Vintage Espanol

Violeta (Spanish Edition)

$28.00

La épica y emocionante historia de una mujer cuya vida abarca los momentos históricos más relevantes del siglo XX.   Desde 1920 -con la llamada «gripe española»- hasta la pandemia de 2020, la vida de Violeta será mucho más que la historia de un siglo. Violeta viene al mundo un tormentoso día de 1...