Prose

Prose

715 items

Candlewick

The Suffragist Playbook: Yo...

$9.99

Do you have a cause you’re passionate about? Take a few tips from the suffragists, who led one of the largest and longest movements in American history.The women’s suffrage movement was decades in the making and came with many harsh setbacks. But it resulted in a permanent victory: women’s right ...

G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers

How To Succeed in Witchcraft

$18.99

A talented witch competes for a prestigious scholarship at her cutthroat high school in this contemporary fantasy for fans of Never Have I Ever and Sabrina the Teen Witch."The perfect witchy read" —BuzzFeedMagically brilliant, academically perfect, chronically overcommitted—Shay Johnson has all t...

VIKING BOOKS FOR YOUNG READERS

Eternally Yours

$19.99

Give in to this irresistible paranormal romance anthology filled with tales of the mortal and the monstrous. In Eternally Yours, fifteen of today’s bestselling writers explore love in its many forms . . .Contributors include Kalynn Bayron, Kendare Blake, Kat Cho, Melissa de la Cruz, Hafsah Faizal...

VIKING BOOKS FOR YOUNG READERS

The 99 Boyfriends of Micah ...

$18.99

A charming YA rom-com perfect for fans of Red, White, and Royal Blue and What If It’s Us.  Micah Summers runs a popular Instagram full of drawings of his numerous imaginary boyfriends (ninety-nine so far)—though he's never had a real boyfriend before. But when a meet-cute with Boy 100 goes wrong,...

DELACORTE PRESS

Vampiric Vacation (The Sini...

$17.99

The spooky summer adventures of the Sinister-Winterbottom twins continue in another gothic mystery: can Theo and Alexander solve the secret of the Sanguine Spa in the little Transylvania Mountains? The second book in the new Sinister Summer series by #1 NYT bestselling author Kiersten White, call...

Peachtree

The Trouble with Robots

$16.99

Evelyn strives for excellence. Allie couldn’t care less. These polar opposites must work together if they have any hope of saving their school’s robotics program.Eighth-graders Evelyn and Allie are in trouble. Evelyn’s constant need for perfection has blown some fuses among her robotics teammates...

Vintage

Motherthing

$17.00

A darkly funny take on mothers and daughters, about a woman who must take drastic measures to save her husband and herself from the vengeful ghost of her mother-in-law"Ainslie Hogarth's new novel is a stunner. Like Mona Awad's Bunny or Otessa Moshfegh's Eileen, Motherthing is a fabulous, frighten...

Titan Comics

When Things Get Dark

$15.95

A chilling anthology of 18 short stories in tribute to the genius of Shirley Jackson, collecting today s best horror writers. Featuring Joyce Carol Oates, Josh Malerman, Paul Tremblay, Richard Kadrey, Stephen Graham Jones, Elizabeth Hand and more.A collection of new and exclusive short stories ...

TOR BOOKS

The Genesis of Misery

$27.99

An immersive, electrifying space-fantasy, Neon Yang's debut novel The Genesis of Misery is full of high-tech space battles and political machinations, starring a queer and diverse array of pilots, princesses, and prophetic heirs."This is Joan of Arc meets Gideon the Ninth with a touch of Pacific ...

Entangled

Last of the Talons

$18.99

Epic Reads Pick for The 30 Must-Read YA Books for the Rest of 2022BookRiot Pick for 12 Amazing Asia-Inspired Fantasy Books“Last of the Talons is a stunning blend of dark romance and Korean mythology. Sophie Kim writes enemies to lovers with heart-pounding intensity, blurring the line between love...

Little Brown Books for Young Readers

Omega Morales and the Legen...

$16.99

Fans of The Girl Who Drank the Moon, Paola Santiago and the River of Tears, and Disney's Encanto will be captivated by this fantastical novel about a girl who must learn to trust her ancestral powers when she comes face-to-face with the Mexican legend La Lechuza. Omega Morales’s family has been p...

Running Press Kids

Roll for Initiative

$16.99

Perfect for fans of Dungeons & Dragons, Raina Telgemeier, and Jessica Kim, a heartfelt coming-of-age middle grade novel about finding your voice and believing in your best geeky self. Riley Henderson has never taken a bus to school in her entire life. Or made an afterschool snack, or finishe...

Farrar, Straus and Giroux

Ruby Finley vs. the Interst...

$16.99

Ruby Finley vs. the Interstellar Invasion is a backyard adventure-mystery by debut children’s author K. Tempest Bradford, perfect for fans of Clean Getaway, The Last Last Day of Summer, and Sideways School.Eleven-year-old Ruby is a Black girl who loves studying insects and would do just about any...

SIMON & SCHUSTER BOOKS YOUNG R

Spells for Lost Things

$19.99

From the New York Times bestselling author of Love & Gelato comes a poignant and romantic novel about two teens trying to find their place in the world after being unceremoniously dragged to Salem, Massachusetts, for the summer.Willow has never felt like she belonged anywhere and is convinced...

Scholastic Press

Attack of the Black Rectangles

$18.99

Award-winning author Amy Sarig King takes on censorship and intolerance in a novel she was born to write.   When Mac first opens his classroom copy of Jane Yolen's The Devil’s Arithmetic and finds some words blacked out, he thinks it must be a mistake. But then when he and his friends discover wh...