Prose

Prose

242 items

HarperTeen

Miss Meteor (Paperback)

$10.99

A gorgeous and magical collaboration between two critically acclaimed, powerhouse YA authors offers a richly imagined underdog story perfect for fans of Dumplin’ and Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe. There hasn’t been a winner of the Miss Meteor beauty pageant who looks ...

CAPSTONE PRESS

The House on Spooky Street ...

$6.95

In this You Choose mystery, Scooby-Doo and the gang visit the great city of New Orleans. When the gang is forced to stop by an old mansion, it seems they've discovered a haunted house filled with witches and vampires. But who's really behind the haunting? Reader's choose which path to follow, wit...

AMULET BOOKS

Avatar Last Airbender Kyosh...

$37.99

This thrilling duology follows Kyoshi's journey from a girl of humble origins to the merciless pursuer of justice still feared and admired centuries after becoming the Avatar. The Rise of Kyoshi delves into the origin story of Kyoshi, the Earth Kingdom-born Avatar. The longest-living Avatar in th...

RH/Disney

Disney Encanto: The Junior ...

$6.99

This paperback junior novelization retells the exciting story of Disney Encanto—in theaters November 24th, 2021!Disney Encanto tells the tale of an extraordinary family, the Madrigals, who live hidden in the mountains of Colombia, in a magical house, in a vibrant town, in a wondrous, charmed plac...

Penguin Workshop

All The Marvels Journey To ...

$28.00

The super-hero comic books that Marvel Comics has published since 1961 are, Douglas Wolk notes, the longest continuous, self-contained work of fiction ever created: over half a million pages to date, and growing. The Marvel story is a gigantic mountain, smack in the middle of contemporary culture...

CANDLEWICK PRESS

The Heartbreak Bakery

$18.99

Teenage baker Syd sends ripples of heartbreak through Austin’s queer community when a batch of post-being-dumped brownies turns out to be magical—and makes everyone who eats them break up.“What’s done is done.”Unless, of course, it was done by my brownies. Then it’s getting undone.Syd (no pronoun...

DEL REY

Star Wars Visions Hardcover...

$28.99

A stunning original novel inspired by the upcoming Star Wars Visions animated anthology series. Experience Star Wars like never before! Set in the world of one of the short films from the Star Wars Visions series, featuring animated films by some of the world's best anime creators.

SMART POP

Live Like a Vulcan, Love Li...

$18.00

Much like a dragon-guarded mountain filled with stolen dwarf gold, Pop Culture is far more than just a side quest or afternoon’s entertainment: it contains a veritable treasure trove overflowing with life lessons. If there’s one takeaway from more than 40 years of Scooby-Doo mysteries, it’s that ...

Aconyte

Marvel Untold Novel Softcov...

$16.95

Brunnhilde the Valkyrie, the fearsome Asgardian warrior entrusted with conveying worthy souls to the heroes' afterlife, stalks a battlefield finding only empty husks. Yet the souls are not already in Valhalla, or the lesser afterworlds - they have vanished. She enlists the aid of the valiant Lady...

Berkley Books

Payback's a Witch (The Witc...

$16.00

Chilling Adventures of Sabrina meets The L Word in this fresh, sizzling rom-com by Lana Harper.Emmy Harlow is a witch but not a very powerful one—in part because she hasn't been home to the magical town of Thistle Grove in years. Her self-imposed exile has a lot to do with a complicated family hi...

KNOPF PUBLISHING

Secret History Of Wonder Wo...

$17.95

Harvard historian and New Yorker staff writer Jill Lepore has uncovered an astonishing trove of documents, including the never-before-seen private papers of William Moulton Marston, Wonder Woman's creator. Beginning in his undergraduate years at Harvard, Marston was influenced by early suffragist...

Scholastic Press

Playing the Cards You're Dealt

$16.99

“With a deft hand, Johnson shows us there's no such thing as "too young" when it comes to questioning big ideas like manhood, or even family.” –Jason Reynolds, New York Times bestselling author of Look Both Ways and Stamped   Literary powerhouse and Coretta Scott King Honor- and Boston Globe / H...

Penguin Teen

Iron Widow

$17.99

Pacific Rim meets The Handmaid's Tale in this blend of Chinese history and mecha science fiction for YA readers.The boys of Huaxia dream of pairing up with girls to pilot Chrysalises, giant transforming robots that can battle the mecha aliens that lurk beyond the Great Wall. It doesn't matter tha...

SCHOLASTIC INC.

Ghost Squad (Paperback)

$7.99

Coco meets Stranger Things with a hint of Ghostbusters in this action-packed supernatural fantasy adventure!   For Lucely Luna, ghosts are more than just the family business. Shortly before Halloween, Lucely and her best friend, Syd, cast a spell that accidentally awakens malicious spirits, wreak...

BALZER + BRAY

Faith Taking Flight Hardcov...

$18.99

From Julie Murphy, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin', comes the first in a two-book origin story of Faith, a groundbreaking, plus-sized superhero. Faith Herbert is a pretty regular teen. When she's not hanging out with her two best friends, Matt and Ches, she's volunteering at the ...