Local Spotlight

Local Spotlight

183 items

Harper Alley

Another Kind Graphic Novel

$12.99

Six kids search for a new place to call home in this middle grade graphic novel debut by comic creators Cait May and Trevor Bream, for fans of Marvel’s Runaways and The Witch Boy by Molly Knox Ostertag. Another Kind is not your average monster story. Tucked away in a government facility nickname...

Dreamers & Make-Believers

First Anniversary Merch: Bm...

$30.00

Holy Anniversary, Bmore! Show your love for Baltimore's only community comic shop, bookstore, and coffee house with this new baseball tee featuring our "Bmore Bat" logo designed by MICA alumn Emma Munger & shop owner Miranda Nordell!   Extra soft raglan in adult unisex sizing!

IDW - TOP SHELF

Cosmoknights TPB Volume 02 ...

$24.99

Escape was just the beginning. The sensational "gays in space" webcomic/graphic novel returns, with new faces, long-awaited reunions, higher stakes, and more thrilling action! Pan has finally escaped her dead-end planet, piecing together a new sort of family with the rebel gladiators Bee and Cass...

DIAL BOOKS

I'm the Biggest Thing in th...

$7.99

Now everyone's favorite squid is just the right size for babies and toddlers Kevin Sherry's unabashed squid may be the biggest thing in this catalog, but he's not too big for even the littlest kids to love. As the hubristic squid goes about bragging, babies and toddlers will get an eyeful of unde...

Knopf Publishing

The Cardboard Kingdom #3: S...

$13.99

The kids of the Cardboard Kingdom go on a new adventure! This time, they are in search of new friends—but what they discover is a lot more like enemies...It’s winter break in the Cardboard Kingdom, and kids from the town across the park want to play together! But according to the evil Sorceress, ...

First Second Books

Monstrous: A Transracial Ad...

$25.99

A poignant young adult graphic memoir about a Korean-American girl who uses fandom and art-making to overcome racist bullying. Perfect for fans of American Born Chinese and Almost American Girl! Sarah has always struggled to fit in. Born in South Korea and adopted at birth by a white couple, she...

Devious Pie

To Life Sticker

$3.00

A glossy 4 inch tall by 2.5 inch wide sticker by local artist Devious Pie!

Brain Eaters

Turtle Power Holographic St...

$4.00

Rectangular holographic sticker from Baltimore-based artist Brain Eaters featuring our four favorite turtles- the TMNT gang!

Brain Eaters

Boo Holographic Sticker

$3.00

2.5 inch square holographic sticker from Baltimore-based artist Brain Eaters featuring a jack-o-lantern and boo ghost!

IDW Publishing

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle...

$3.99

In 1987, the world at large was introduced to the TMNT by way of a catchy theme song and an action-packed cartoon. The cartoon's aesthetic returns in Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Saturday Morning Adventures, featuring an all-new set of standalone stories! In this issue, after an unexpected power...

KNOPF BOOKS FOR YOUNG READERS

Cardboard Kingdom Volume 02...

$12.99

A mystery is afoot in the Cardboard Kingdom. Vijay, the Beast, renounces his title after being bullied by neighborhood teenagers. No one - not his big sister Shikha or his friends - can seem to draw him back out of his shell. That very night is when it starts. At first, no one believes Nate, who ...

First Second Books

Monstrous: A Transracial Ad...

$17.99

A poignant young adult graphic memoir about a Korean-American girl who uses fandom and art-making to overcome racist bullying. Sarah has always struggled to fit in. Born in South Korea and adopted at birth by a white couple, she grows up in a rural community with few Asian neighbors. People whisp...

DC Comics

DC Power A Celebration #1 (...

$9.99

Written by Chuck Brown, Morgan Hampton, Stephanie Williams, Evan Narcisse, And Others. First there was DC Pride and DC Festival of Heroes; now it's time to celebrate Black History Month! Cyborg, John Stewart, Aqualad, Kid Flash, Batwing, Vixen, Amazing-Man, and more take center stage to highlight...

DIAL BOOKS

I'm the Biggest Thing in th...

$17.99

When a giant squid takes inventory of all of the creatures in the ocean, he realizes that he's way bigger than most of them! Of course, there are bigger things lurking around . . . but maybe this giant squid with a giant touch of hubris doesn't really care? First-time author-illustrator Kevin She...