Literary

Literary

95 items

Running Press Adult

Poe for Your Problems: Unco...

$18.00

When life’s got you down and things aren’t going your way, who better to turn to than Edgar Allan Poe? Discover how to say "nevermore" to your problems in this darkly comedic and refreshing self-help guide.Of all the writers anywhere, Poe might be the least likely person you'd ever turn to for ad...

Seal Press

Literary Witches: A Celebra...

$20.00

Celebrate the witchiest women writers with beautiful illustrations and imaginative vignettes. Literary Witches draws a connection between witches and visionary writers: both are figures of formidable creativity, empowerment, and general badassery. Through poetic portraits, Taisia Kitaiskaia and K...

OTHER PUBLISHERS

Bunnicula Graphic Novel

$12.99

Celebrate over forty years of the modern classic Bunnicula with this fang-tastic graphic novelization that will send a shiver down your spine and leave you howling with laughter! Harold the dog and Chester the cat must find out the truth about the newest pet in the Monroe household-a suspicious-l...

OTHER PUBLISHERS

Bunnicula Hardcover Graphic...

$19.99

Celebrate over forty years of the modern classic Bunnicula with this fang-tastic graphic novelization that will send a shiver down your spine and leave you howling with laughter! Beware the hare! Harold the dog and Chester the cat must find out the truth about the newest pet in the Monroe house...

"MANGA CLASSICS, INC."

Manga Classics Les Miserabl...

$19.99

Adapted for stage and screen, loved by millions, Victor Hugo's classic novel of love and tragedy set in 19th century France is reborn in this fantastic new manga edition! Gorgeous and expressive art brings to life the unforgettable stories of Jean Valjean, Inspector Javert, and the tragic Fantin...

Harry N. Abrams

After The Rain Graphic Novel

$16.99

After the Rain is an adaptation of Nnedi Okorafor's short story, "On the Road." The adaptation, written by John Jennings and illustrated by David Brame, begins in Nigeria during a powerful and unexpected storm. While visiting her grandmother, a young Nigerian-American woman named Chioma answers a...

PENGUIN RANDOM HOUSE

True Biz: A Novel

$28.00

REESE’S BOOK CLUB PICK • A “tender, beautiful and radiantly outraged” (The New York Times Book Review) novel that follows a year of seismic romantic, political, and familial shifts for a teacher and her students at a boarding school for the deaf, from the acclaimed author of Girl at War“For those...

Boom! Studios

Alice Ever After #1 (Of 5) ...

$3.99

Return to Wonderland in this twisted sequel by superstar artist and writer Dan Panosian (An Unkindness of Ravens, Canary) perfect for fans of Mirka Andolfo's Mercy and Luna. Alice first visited Wonderland as a child. Now an adult, it's her only escape from a cold, strange reality she finds hersel...

Boom! Studios

Alice Ever After #1 (Of 5) ...

$3.99

Return to Wonderland in this twisted sequel by superstar artist and writer Dan Panosian (An Unkindness of Ravens, Canary) perfect for fans of Mirka Andolfo's Mercy and Luna. Alice first visited Wonderland as a child. Now an adult, it's her only escape from a cold, strange reality she finds hersel...

William Morrow Paperbacks

All About Love: New Visions

$15.99

A New York Times bestseller and enduring classic, All About Love is the acclaimed first volume in feminist icon bell hooks' "Love Song to the Nation" trilogy.  All About Love reveals what causes a polarized society, and how to heal the divisions that cause suffering. Here is the truth about love...

CROWN BOOKS FOR YOUNG READERS

Vinyl Moon

$18.99

A teen girl hiding the scars of a past relationship finds home and healing in the words of strong Black writers. A beautiful sophomore novel from a critically acclaimed author and poet that explores how words have the power to shape and uplift our world even in the midst of pain."A true embodimen...

DIAL BOOKS

A Raven Named Grip: How a B...

$17.99

The endearing true story of how a love of birds connected and inspired two literary giants--Charles Dickens and Edgar Allan Poe.Years before Edgar Allan Poe's raven said "Nevermore," Charles Dickens' pet raven, Grip, was busy terrorizing the Dickens children and eating chipped paint. So how exact...

HOUGHTON MIFFLIN COMPANY

1984 The Graphic Novel

$22.00

One of the most influential books of the twentieth century gets the graphic treatment in this first-ever adaptation of George Orwell's 1984. In 1984, London is a grim city in the totalitarian state of Oceania where Big Brother is always watching you and the Thought Police can practically read you...

Farrar, Straus and Giroux

The Reason for the Darkness...

$30.00

An innovative biography of Edgar Allan Poe―highlighting his fascination and feuds with science.Decade after decade, Edgar Allan Poe remains one of the most popular American writers. He is beloved around the world for his pioneering detective fiction, tales of horror, and haunting, atmospheric ver...

HARPERONE

The Boy, the Mole, the Fox ...

$22.99

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - WALL STREET JOURNAL BESTSELLER - USA TODAY BESTSELLER "The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse is not only a thought-provoking, discussion-worthy story, the book itself is an object of art."- Elizabeth Egan, The New York Times From British illustrator, artist, and...