Literary

Literary

63 items

Running Press Adult

Poe for Your Problems: Unco...

$18.00

When life’s got you down and things aren’t going your way, who better to turn to than Edgar Allan Poe? Discover how to say "nevermore" to your problems in this darkly comedic and refreshing self-help guide.Of all the writers anywhere, Poe might be the least likely person you'd ever turn to for ad...

Seal Press

Literary Witches: A Celebra...

$20.00

Celebrate the witchiest women writers with beautiful illustrations and imaginative vignettes. Literary Witches draws a connection between witches and visionary writers: both are figures of formidable creativity, empowerment, and general badassery. Through poetic portraits, Taisia Kitaiskaia and K...

PENGUIN RANDOM HOUSE

True Biz: A Novel

$28.00

REESE’S BOOK CLUB PICK • A “tender, beautiful and radiantly outraged” (The New York Times Book Review) novel that follows a year of seismic romantic, political, and familial shifts for a teacher and her students at a boarding school for the deaf, from the acclaimed author of Girl at War“For those...

Boom! Studios

Alice Ever After #1 (Of 5) ...

$3.99

Return to Wonderland in this twisted sequel by superstar artist and writer Dan Panosian (An Unkindness of Ravens, Canary) perfect for fans of Mirka Andolfo's Mercy and Luna. Alice first visited Wonderland as a child. Now an adult, it's her only escape from a cold, strange reality she finds hersel...

Boom! Studios

Alice Ever After #1 (Of 5) ...

$3.99

Return to Wonderland in this twisted sequel by superstar artist and writer Dan Panosian (An Unkindness of Ravens, Canary) perfect for fans of Mirka Andolfo's Mercy and Luna. Alice first visited Wonderland as a child. Now an adult, it's her only escape from a cold, strange reality she finds hersel...

CROWN BOOKS FOR YOUNG READERS

Vinyl Moon

$18.99

A teen girl hiding the scars of a past relationship finds home and healing in the words of strong Black writers. A beautiful sophomore novel from a critically acclaimed author and poet that explores how words have the power to shape and uplift our world even in the midst of pain."A true embodimen...

DIAL BOOKS

A Raven Named Grip: How a B...

$17.99

The endearing true story of how a love of birds connected and inspired two literary giants--Charles Dickens and Edgar Allan Poe.Years before Edgar Allan Poe's raven said "Nevermore," Charles Dickens' pet raven, Grip, was busy terrorizing the Dickens children and eating chipped paint. So how exact...

HOUGHTON MIFFLIN COMPANY

1984 The Graphic Novel

$22.00

One of the most influential books of the twentieth century gets the graphic treatment in this first-ever adaptation of George Orwell's 1984. In 1984, London is a grim city in the totalitarian state of Oceania where Big Brother is always watching you and the Thought Police can practically read you...

Farrar, Straus and Giroux

The Reason for the Darkness...

$30.00

An innovative biography of Edgar Allan Poe―highlighting his fascination and feuds with science.Decade after decade, Edgar Allan Poe remains one of the most popular American writers. He is beloved around the world for his pioneering detective fiction, tales of horror, and haunting, atmospheric ver...

HARPERONE

The Boy, the Mole, the Fox ...

$22.99

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - WALL STREET JOURNAL BESTSELLER - USA TODAY BESTSELLER "The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse is not only a thought-provoking, discussion-worthy story, the book itself is an object of art."- Elizabeth Egan, The New York Times From British illustrator, artist, and...

DOUBLEDAY BOOKS

Pizza Girl

$24.95

An audacious and wryly funny coming-of-age story about a pregnant pizza delivery girl who becomes obsessed with one of her customers.   Eighteen years old, pregnant, and working as a pizza delivery girl in suburban Los Angeles, our charmingly dysfunctional heroine is deeply lost and in complete d...

CHRONICLE BOOKS

Why She Wrote Graphic Histo...

$19.95

Why did Jane Austen struggle to write for five years before her first novel was ever published? How did Edith Maude Eaton's writing change the narrative around Chinese immigrant workers in North America? Why did the Bront sisters choose to write under male pennames, and Anne Lister write her per...

HARPER COLLINS PUBLISHERS

To Kill A Mockingbird Hardc...

$23.99

'Shoot all the bluejays you want, if you can hit 'em, but remember it's a sin to kill a mockingbird.' A haunting portrait of race and class, innocence and injustice, hypocrisy and heroism, tradition and transformation in the Deep South of the 1930s, Harper Lee's To Kill a Mockingbird remains as i...

ABRAMS COMICARTS

Octavia Butler Kindred TPB

$18.99

A graphic-novel adaptation of Octavia E. Butler's groundbreaking science-fiction classic offers an unflinching look at slavery, race, and the role of women in society. Butler's most celebrated, critically acclaimed work tells the story of Dana, a young black woman who is suddenly and inexplicably...

NEW YORK REVIEW COMICS

The Green Hand And Other St...

$22.95

Nicole Claveloux s short stories originally published in the late 1970s and never before collected in English are among the most beautiful comics ever drawn: whimsical, intoxicating, with the freshness and splendor of dreams. In hallucinatory color or elegant black-and-white, she brings us ...